The Beginning

I’ve taken this week off work, just for a bit of a break. I had the intention of at least starting a few projects. It’s only Tuesday and I think I’ve done pretty well so far.
I’ve started a painting. It is a triptych. I plan to do a nebula space-scape in oils over three canvases. So far I’ve painted the canvases black and they’re drying.
Another project is this blog. My Very Wonderful Boyfriend* suggested I should have a webpage, and I should put my art on it. I’d been thinking about doing a blog for a while, though not sure what to blog about. I figured I could combine the two. I’ve set up a Picasa web album which is under the links section on the right. So far it only has the one picture on it, just trying it out. I plan to get some batteries for my digital camera and soon I will add lots of lovely pictures of my art work.

I spent most of this afternoon playing with the settings on my blog. Pretty happy with it at the moment though I do plan to create my own template at some point in the future.

Now all I have to do is think of topics to blog about. . .

*VWB also suggested the very cool blog title.

One thought on “The Beginning

  1. Pingback: 2009- The year that was « The Crystal Conundrum

Leave a Reply

